I know I am blowing up Facebook with stuff about my sweet girl, so I thought this blog might be more suitable for my sharing needs.

This is my sweet girl, Jolynn Elyse.

I can’t believe she is 7 months old! Her personality is really beginning to come out, and she is so fun and full of life! She only knows two extremes- incredible playfulness and overwhelming exhaustion. Aka- she is either playing or sleeping…all the time! We love that we get told what a happy baby she is, and it’s so fun to watch her interact with people. She liberally gives out smiles, especially to other babies and kids! It’s amazing how quickly she is growing and how much she learns every day. She has the army crawl down, and, in the last 2 weeks, she has began pulling up! She has 3 teeth, and you can see them when she gives a big grin! She has begun to understand what to do when we say “give mommy/daddy kisses,” and when she isn’t too distracted, she responds in kind. In addition to mommy’s milk,  she also enjoys rice cereal, bananas, applesauce, and sweet potatoes. However, what she likes the most is paper, plastic, or anything mommy doesn’t let her have!

She is a great travel baby. She sleeps great in the car, in her pack-n-play, or wherever we can get her a nap. Though, unfortunately, she will not let me hold her for naps. She spends a lot of time in my lap at different churches but she prefers to play on her own on the floor. She makes friends faster than I could ever hope to, and she will pretty much let anyone hold her (which is fine for right now). If I am in eyesight, however, that girl wants her mommy. It melts my heart, but it can be a little inconvenient at times! She says “mama” all the time, but I don’t think she quite knows what she is saying yet…it still makes me smile!

Her favorite toy is Mortimer the Moose. She also loves Sophie the Giraffe, her teether iPhone, and her nameless Taggie puppy (pictured here). Most of the time, though, she would rather have a clean diaper, loose paper, or whatever else she can find lying around. I have learned I need to keep my house spotless to keep things not intended for teething or consumption out of her mouth!

Well, I realize that everything I say about her is probably just the description of the average baby, but she is MINE, and I could not be more proud of my wonderful itty bitty baby girl! I am so blessed to be this wonderful child’s mother, and I thank God for this incredible blessing every day! I take the responsibility He has given me as her mother seriously, and I pray he will enable me to be the best mother I can be to this dear girl and raise her to know, love, and serve the Lord!

