I try not too look too far ahead on our deputation journey, otherwise, I get more than a little stressed out by our jam-packed schedule and the magnitude of miles between this meeting and that.

It drives my mom a little crazy when she is trying to keep up with where we are and what we are doing, and, really, it drove me a little crazy in the beginning too. I used to constantly ask Paul where we were going to be, when we would be home, when we would be seeing family, how many hours we would be in the car, etc. Come to think of it, that probably drove him a little crazy, too!

It has taken some time, but I’ve now gotten quite accustomed to going with the flow a little more. I always say, “All I ask if that you tell me when to be ready and how many days to pack for.” I’ve come to find that what the Bible says is true (imagine that!). As we seek to follow and honor him as we travel on deputation, tomorrow always takes care of itself!

Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof (Matthew 6:34).

