I’m going to begin drafting short posts from my phone while riding in the car in an attempt to keep my blog more up to date! I strongly dislike typing on my phone, so don’t expect too much out of these! 

Jolynn loves listening to children’s Bible songs in the car, and I love it, too! Granted, I’m a little tired of “Happy All the Time” at this moment, but it’s her favorite and, other than her futile attempts at singing, keeps her quiet, so mommy will just have to deal with it!

These songs are so simple, but they have the ability to set a foundation for learning the Word for Jo. And for me, they remind me of the little things involved in serving God that I so often forget. Like this little gem found in Philippians 4:4:

Rejoice in the Lord alway: [and] again I say, Rejoice.

