One word to describe my daughter: BUSY. Which is why my house ALWAYS looks like this:

Image

 

She gets in the cabinets, the drawers, the trash cans. She has figured out how to open doors and how to hide things from Mom and Dad (Has anyone seen my Pandora bracelet?). We find graham crackers, legos, and pacifiers in our shoes on the daily. Yesterday, she was up for 20 minutes before there was shattered glass on the floor. You are absolutely right…I need to baby-proof! But that, to me, sounds like a daunting task at the moment!(But, yes, Grandma, the cleaning supplies are out of reach!)

Image

Last night, we were at a church, and I was talking with a very kind, mom of four grown children about my extremely active child. This woman, who works in a daycare said, “That is GREAT! She must be very healthy!” Well, I felt a little bad for sounding like I was complaining at this point…Foot in mouth, check!

After speaking with this woman, I went to pick up my wild child in the nursery. The woman who kept the nursery just had so many positive things to say about my girl and bragged on her for being able to put the bead toys together and take them apart and many other things she was surprised my little 14 month old could do. I guess I have taken for granted all the things that she is able to do because she has tried them! Because she is curious, active, and yes, a little, WILD! But thankfully, because she is HEALTHY!

Image

I can’t believe that I find myself complaining about the level of activity of my child. Well, yes, can. I am kind of a complainer! But it has finally hit me how RIDICULOUS this is! Okay, my house will always be a mess. And yeah, maybe there are some days I won’t get a shower when I need one (thankfully, my husband is understanding about both of these things!). But my Jo is happy, healthy, and SO MUCH FUN! Sometimes I can’t keep up, but she just goes on without me. I’ll catch up…eventually 🙂

Image

 

Image

