I can’t believe it, but, after hearing me sing my usual, “I love to Tell the Story” special song, some churches have requested I sing another! As I never expected for this to happen, I scrambled to find another song that was in my very limited range. Upon this first occurrence, I flipped through a few hymnals with my new friend, Katie Winkler, and I stumbled upon a song I had only sung a few times before. I can’t remember where I learned it, and she nor just about anyone else I have talked to since had hear it before, but there is just something so special about this song! 

  1. All the way my Savior leads me,
    What have I to ask beside?
    Can I doubt His tender mercy,
    Who through life has been my Guide?
    Heav’nly peace, divinest comfort,
    Here by faith in Him to dwell!
    For I know, whate’er befall me,
    Jesus doeth all things well;
    For I know, whate’er befall me,
    Jesus doeth all things well.
  2. All the way my Savior leads me,
    Cheers each winding path I tread,
    Gives me grace for every trial,
    Feeds me with the living Bread.
    Though my weary steps may falter
    And my soul athirst may be,
    Gushing from the Rock before me,
    Lo! A spring of joy I see;
    Gushing from the Rock before me,
    Lo! A spring of joy I see.
  3. All the way my Savior leads me,
    Oh, the fullness of His love!
    Perfect rest to me is promised
    In my Father’s house above.
    When my spirit, clothed immortal,
    Wings its flight to realms of day
    This my song through endless ages:
    Jesus led me all the way;
    This my song through endless ages:
    Jesus led me all the way.

It’s so special because it truly is my testimony. I have experienced the fulness of his love, his tender mercy, his guiding hand, his divine comfort. He has fed me with His word and quenched my spirit with joy unspeakable. I am so thankful He has lead me all the way, and I am so thrilled to share the rest of my journey on earth with Him as my guide! With even more anticipation, I look forward to the wonderful things He has promised me when I spend eternity with Him, and I will sing through it all of his goodness and grace in my life!

