I’ve seriously slacked on keeping up my blog! Between traveling, computer problems, laziness when I find myself home, and my resistance to write a blog post on my phone, I have failed to write on here in quite some time. My last post, even, was severely lacking any substance but mushy momminess! What can I say, I love my babies!

Speaking of babies, I’ve now entered my second trimester! Between the sickness and fatigue, I have been pretty useless to anyone. My husband has been so sweet and wonderful helping me take care of Jolynn as well as our home that most often looks like a vicious tornado has recently blown through. I’m thankful to have had a couple of “good days” these last few days, and I pray they stick around! I am sure Paul and Jo have their fingers crossed for mommy to be herself again soon, too.

I don’t want this post to turn into some kind of rant, but rather I want to express how just as I have experienced Paul’s love for me in a new way through this experience, I have also been able to really see the Lord’s heart for me. He has spoken comfort into my soul in moments when I felt weak and worthless. He has provided relief when I just couldn’t take it anymore, and He has shown His goodness to me through near-complete strangers who have met many of my needs as we travel on the road. He has used what may seem like small, insignificant things to another to speak VOLUMES of His gentle care for me to my heart.

I would love to say that I have had a perfect, God honoring attitude at all times, but I try not to lie on my blog! God has been faithful, however, to convict, to comfort, and to draw me closer to Him. I’m so thankful that His strength is made perfect in weakness, and that He cares for each of His children in such tender ways. Thanks to my Jesus, all of my days have been good days.

Blessed be God, even the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort; (2 Corinthians 1:3).

