This past Saturday, we went apple picking with our couples’ class at B.J. Reece Apple Farm in Ellijay, GA. We were so happy that it was on our way to Athens, TN where we would be spending the next week. The apples were “picked over”, and it was challenging to find good apples, but we had a great time walking around as a family sipping hot apple cider and enjoying the BEAUTIFUL day!

I just love my little apple-pickin crew! We are now having a FABULOUS time in Athens, TN at a missions conference at Fairview Baptist Church. We are staying with the sweetest family in a gorgeous home. Jo is napping peacefully, and I am currently sitting by the fire while Paul calls pastors and I catch up on my social networking. This is our “R&R afternoon,” and I, for one, am enjoying it in the midst of what has been a crazy month! As you can see, however, we have squeezed in some precious family time. I am so blessed!

