I feel like there is a lot of pressure on a first blog post, but I am just gonna keep it simple. There are a few reasons why I wish to begin and, fingers crossed, keep up with a blog.

1) I feel like I am leaving some family/friends “out of the loop” on all things pregnancy, ministry, and other happenings in Taubeland. I find myself saying often, “Didn’t I tell you that?”

2) The length of my Facebook statuses is a little ridiculous.

3) My heart is full, and I can’t keep quiet. The Lord is blessing and teaching me, and I really want to share with others what He is doing in my life. Additionally, I want to keep these thoughts fresh on my mind and heart so I can continually be reminded of His wonderful ways of provision and care in my life.

Hopefully, this time, I don’t get caught up in analyzing every post, scrutinizing every detail hoping I communicate myself in a way that would be entertaining and, even, impressive to the reader. Instead, I want to focus on sharing my heart and my love for the Lord and communicating myself in a way that brings glory to Him.

Finally, I know that in order to do this, I must filter my thoughts and my words through Philippians 4:8.

Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

